Cricket World Cup 2011


Home  View Map Std & ISD Code Friendships Net guide Shopping

 Y More




All the Indian stadiums for the 2011 World Cup had been finalized [32] earlier, and the venues of Bangladesh and Sri Lanka were finalised in late October 2009. All the venues of the 2011 Cricket World Cup were announced on 2 November 2009 in Mumbai by the International Cricket Council. Two new stadiums in Sri Lanka are being constructed exclusively for the 2011 World Cup. They are located in Kandy and Hambantota.[33]

India Kolkata

India Chennai

India New Delhi

India Nagpur

India Ahmedabad

Eden Gardens
Capacity: 65,000
(being upgraded)

M. A. Chidambaram Stadium
Capacity: 46,000
(being upgraded)

Feroz Shah Kotla
Capacity: 48,000

Vidarbha Cricket
Association Stadium

Capacity: 45,000

Sardar Patel Stadium
Capacity: 50,000

Eden Gardens.jpg

Partly Renovated Chepauk.jpg

Firoze shah.jpg

VCA Jamtha 1.JPG

Sardar Patel Stadium.JPG

Sri Lanka Colombo

Sri Lanka Kandy

Sri Lanka Hambantota

R. Premadasa Stadium
Capacity: 35,000
(being upgraded)

Muttiah Muralitharan
International Cricket Stadium

Capacity: 35,000
(new stadium)

Mahinda Rajapaksa
International Stadium

Capacity: 37,000
(new stadium)

R Premadasa Stadium.jpg

Pallekele International Cricket Stadium.jpg

India Mumbai

Bangladesh Chittagong

India Mohali

Bangladesh Dhaka

India Bangalore

Wankhede Stadium
Planned capacity: 45,000
(being upgraded)

Divisional Stadium

Capacity: 20,000

Punjab Cricket
Association Stadium

Capacity: 35,000

Cricket Stadium

Capacity: 35,000

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
Capacity: 42,000



Ispahani End, Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium.jpg


Venues in Sri Lanka

Venues in Bangladesh


Contact US 

Home  View Map Std & ISD Code Friend ships Net guide Shopping Doctors Y More